How Do I Set Up A Group Of Permissions

1. Select Manage and then in the dropdown menu select Admin and then Users. You can also select Users
from the Manage options list to the left of the page when using Manage options.

2. Select Permissions from the menu to the right hand side of the screen.

3. The following window will be displayed, click on the + icon to set up a new group of Permissions.

4. Give your Permissions Group a name. This can refer to the type of users those Permissions will be applied
to such as ‘Content Writers’.

5. Once you’ve given your group a name, select Create Group.

6. You can select the option to Rename or Clone that Permissions Group by selecting the More option. You can
also Delete a Permissions Group or Select All the permissions options available.

7. Click on the box to the left of a Feature or Dashboard Area to make it available or unavailable. Ticked options
mean that users who have this Permissions Group applied will have access to those options. If the option is unticked,
they will not be able to access that feature or area of the Dashboard.

8. When you’re happy with the settings for that Permissions Group, select the Save or Apply button.

Explanation of Permissions options:

Compose new messages - If the box opposite this is not ticked, the user will not be able to access the 'Compose' box.
This will not appear on their dashboard at all therefore they will not be able to create posts.

Message queues - If this option is not ticked, the user will not have access to the Queues.

Scheduling of messages - If this option is not ticked, the user will not be able to schedule messages but will still be
able to send them 'Now' and will not have access to the 'Scheduled' view under 'Engage'.

Monitoring Permissions - Allows users to have access to the 'Monitoring' tab.

Keyword and review monitoring - If this option is not ticked, users will not be able to access Keyword and Brand Monitoring
and Review Monitoring results.

Reporting Permissions - Allows users to have access to the 'Measure' tab.

View & create reports - If this option is not ticked, the user will not be able to create or access reports.

Management of Lists, Contacts & Content - Allows users to access the 'Manage' tab.

Contact management - If this option is not ticked, the user will not be able to add or view contacts.

Content management - If this option is not ticked, the user will not be able to create, add to or view Content Libraries.

List management - If this option is not ticked, the user will not be able to create of view Service Lists.

Management of Services - Allows users to have access to the 'Services' tab.

Create/update services - If this option is not ticked, the user will not be able to create, edit or delete services from their account.